Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Twelve Named MWLC All-Academic

Twelve Named MWLC All-Academic

WAUKESHA, Wis. – This week, the Midwest Women's Lacrosse Conference (MWLC) announced its All-Academic team. The Illinois Tech women's lacrosse program is well-represented, as 11 Scarlet Hawks were named. To receive the honor, student-athletes must carry a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30 for the 2017-18 academic year. Below are this year's Illinois Tech honorees:

Below are the names of Illinois Tech's four honorees:

Alyssa DeLuca (Sr. / Wrentham, Mass.)

Marina Eraas (Sr. / Rochelle, Ill.)

Naya Ganama (So. / Dubai, UAE)

Caitlyn Kenneally (So. / Verona, N.J.)

Catherine Klemp (Fr. / Broomfield, Co.)

Shanie Scoles (So. / Mission Viejo, Calif.)

Brooke Rowan (Fr. / New York, N.Y.)

Isabella Rubin (Sr. / Concord, N.H.)

Katarzyna Staron (Fr. / Chicago, Ill.)

Mallory Tognetti (Jr. / Hartland, Mich.)

Jennifer Young (Sr. / Leawood, Kan.)

Elizabeth Zia (So. / Chicago, Ill.)

Tech had one of its best seasons in program history in 2019, advancing to the MWLC Tournament for the first time in school history with an 11-5 overall and 11-2 conference record. Due to the team's success, the MWLC honored five Illinois Tech student-athletes in its postseason awards, which included Scoles being named the league's Attacker of the Year.